Councils of Professors

  • Print

Rīga Stradiņš University's Council of Professors is convened due to professor and associate professor elections in accordance with the University Law, the decisions of the Council of Higher Education and internal regulations.

Council Composition

he Rīga Stradiņš University has Councils of Professors in 3 branches: Medicine, Social Sciences and Law.

Council of Professors in Medicine

  • Dr. habil. med. professor Romans Lācis – chair

  • Dr. habil. med. professor Laila Feldmane

  • Dr. habil. med. professor Dace Gardovska

  • Dr. med. professor Juta Kroiča

  • Dr. habil. med. professor Aigars Pētersons

  • Dr. habil. med. professor Ludmila Vīksna

  • Dr. habil. med. professor Andrejs Skaģers

  • Dr. habil. med. professor Jānis Zaļkalns

Council of Professors in Social Sciences

  • Dr. phil. professor Vija Sīle – chair

  • Dr. hist. professor Ilga Kreituse

  • Dr. habil. hist. professor Jeļena Staburova

  • Dr. iur. professor Andrejs Vilks

  • Dr. oec. professor Inna Dovladbekova

  • Dr. sc. inf. professor Sergejs Kruks

Council of Professors in Law

  • Dr. habil. iur. professor Osvalds Joksts, RSU - chair

  • Dr. iur. professor Jānis Načiščionis, Turība University

  • Dr. iur. professor Vitolds Zahars, Daugavpils University

  • Dr. iur. professor Andrejs Vilks, RSU

  • Dr. iur. professor Aivars Endziņš, Turība University

  • Dr. iur. professor Ziedonis Rags, Daugavpils University


Ingrīda Kreile, scientific secretary

Address: 16 Dzirciema Street, Block D, Room 509, Rīga, LV-1007, Latvia

Phone: +371 67409146

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.