Skip to main content
For RSU Employees
For Students

On Tuesday, 30 October the Constitutional Assembly of Rīga Stradiņš University (RSU) elected a new team of senators.

The newly elected members of the Senate

  • Representatives of professors and associate professors: Aigars Pētersons, Jānis Gardovskis, Tatjana Koķe, Andris Jumtiņš, Ludmila Vīksna, Ilga Kreituse, Signe Tomsone, Māra Pilmane, Andrejs Vilks, Andris Sprūds, Ilze Grope and Baiba Mauriņa.
  • Academic staff representatives: Nora Jansone-Ratinika, Dins Šmits, Aija Gulbe, Toms Baumanis, Klāvs Sedlenieks and Aigars Reinis.
  • Administrative staff will be represented by Sarmīte Zeire.
  • Student representatives will be elected by the Student Union.

The RSU Senate is a collegial administrative and decision-taking body. Senators are elected for a period of 3 years. In conformity with the Law on Institutions of Higher Education, 75 % of the total body of Senators shall be representatives of the academic staff, whereas, the proportion of students shall be not less than 20%. Accordingly, there are 24 Senators in the RSU Senate: 18 representatives of academic staff (among them, 12 professors and associate professors and 6 other representatives of the academic staff), one representative of the administrative staff and five student representatives.