Skip to main content

Rīga Stradiņš University's Council of Professors is convened due to professor and associate professor elections in accordance with the University Law, the decisions of the Council of Higher Education and internal regulations.

Rīga Stradiņš University has Councils of Professors in 3 branches: Medicine, Social Sciences and Law.

  • Dr. habil. med. professor Romans Lācis – chair
  • Dr. habil. biol. Edvīns Miklaševičs
  • Dr. habil. med. professor Dace Gardovska
  • Dr. med. professor Juta Kroiča
  • Dr. habil. med. professor Aigars Pētersons
  • Dr. habil. med. professor Ludmila Vīksna
  • Dr. habil. med. professor Andrejs Skaģers
  • Dr. habil. med. professor Jānis Zaļkalns
Social Sciences
  • Dr. phil. professor Vija Sīle – chair
  • Dr. hist. professor Ilga Kreituse
  • Dr. habil. hist. professor Jeļena Staburova
  • Dr. iur. professor Andrejs Vilks
  • Dr. oec. professor Inna Dovladbekova
  • Dr. sc. inf. professor Sergejs Kruks
  • Dr. habil. paed. professor Tatjana Koķe
  • Dr. habil. iur. professor Osvalds Joksts, RSU - chair
  • Dr. iur. professor Jānis Načiščionis, Turība University
  • Dr. iur. professor Vitolds Zahars, Daugavpils University
  • Dr. iur. professor Andrejs Vilks, RSU
  • Dr. iur. professor Aivars Endziņš, Turība University
  • Dr. iur. professor Ziedonis Rags, Daugavpils University