Skip to main content

The President of Latvia, Egils Levits, will present the highest state honours at a solemn ceremony held in the Riga Castle on 18 November 2019. The Order of the Three Stars, the Order of Viesturs and the Cross of Recognition will be presented to more than 70 members of society, among them three renowned and long-standing professors of Rīga Stradiņš University (RSU).

On 18 October 2019, the President of Latvia and the Chapter of Orders decided the following:

  • to appoint the Head of the Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery of the RSU Faculty of Medicine Professor Andrejs Millers as an Officer of the Order of the Three Stars;
  • to appoint the Dean of the RSU Faculty of Public Health and Social Welfare Professor Inga Millere as an Officer of the Cross of Recognition;
  • to appoint long-standing Professor of the Department of Conservative Dentistry and Oral Health of the RSU Faculty of Dentistry Rūta Care as a Bearer of the Order of Recognition.